The Beautiful Mess Series

T.K. Leigh's debut series. A suspense-filled story of first love and second chances... With a twist.


He's a retired Navy SEAL who put his life on the line to protect his country.

Now the only thing he cares about is protecting her.

Olivia Adler is a woman with a troubled past. For the past decade, she has remained unattached to anyone, men included...


Until Alexander Burnham walks into her life one night and changes everything.


But he has demons of his own, ones that could turn her world upside-down.

Will Olivia allow Alexander close enough to protect her from a force threatening her very existence?


Or will she push him away and guard her heart instead?


Scared of her feelings for Alexander, Olivia flees Boston for a secluded beach, trying to shut out the world once more.

But Alexander refuses to let her.

After a clue comes to light regarding her whereabouts, can he convince her their connection is strong enough to weather the impending storms...even if it means telling her the truth?


Finally able to face her fears of abandonment, Olivia begins to prepare for the next phase of her life...with Alexander at her side. But he's still keeping secrets.

As Olivia slowly starts to remember her past, he realizes it's only a matter of time until she puts all the pieces together and figures out who she is...

And who he is...

When shadows of Olivia's past threaten not only her life, but also those around her, will Alexander finally reveal the truth?

What to read next?

In addition to the three books in the Beautiful Mess series, there are several spin-off novels. Check them out!

A spin-off duet featuring Alexander's brother, Tyler. 

Want more of Cam's back story? Learn why he chose the career path he did.

Remember the sexy surfer Cam? See if he ever finds his own happily ever after.

The Burnhams are back! Catch up with Alexander and Olivia ten years later!

Recommended Reading Order:

1. A Beautiful Mess

2. A Tragic Wreck

3. Gorgeous Chaos

4. Chasing the Dragon (Deception Duet #1)

5. Slaying the Dragon (Deception Duet #2)

6. Vanished

* Heart of Light and Heart of Marley can be read at any time. It is recommended you read Heart of Marley before Heart of Light.