top of page


A spin-off romantic suspense duet of T.K. Leigh's Beautiful Mess Trilogy.


Wounded by her past, Mackenzie never counted on sexy, mysterious Tyler to break through her defenses. What she doesn’t know is that Tyler is an undercover agent — and he’s been assigned to win her trust…


Continue the series with Vanished!

Or if this is your first exposure to this series, start where it all began with

A Beautiful Mess!


Beautiful Mess Series Recommended Reading Order:
1. A Beautiful Mess (Beautiful Mess Trilogy #1)
2. A Tragic Wreck (Beautiful Mess Trilogy #2)
3. Gorgeous Chaos (Beautiful Mess Trilogy #3)
4. Chasing the Dragon (Deception Duet #1)
5. Slaying the Dragon (Deception Duet #2)
6. Vanished (A Beautiful Mess Series Standalone)
7. Heart of Light (A Beautiful Mess Series Standalone)

***Author's Note: While it is not necessary to read the Beautiful Mess Trilogy prior to reading the Deception Duet or the Beautiful Mess Series standalones, the above is the recommended reading order for the best reading experience. Heart of Marley is an optional mature young adult prequel to Heart of Light, and can be read before or after that novel.

bottom of page